university

Diary of a University Student 4

Monday 8th February 2016

Today I woke up in my room at home, which was so nice. I love living on my ‘own’ but I do love being at home as well. I woke up 10 but I didn’t actually move from my bed for another hour or so. I spent most of the rest of the morning sitting with my mum and my sister. In the afternoon while they were out I got so work down. After an amazing dinner, another perk of being home, my parents drove me back to uni. I spent the night reading and watching Netflix.

Tuesday 9th February 2016

Like usual I woke up and went to my nine o’clock lecture and then went to my 11 o’clock lecture. Unusually however, my 11 o’clock lecture finished about half an hour early! The lecturer couldn’t get a video to work and there was no other way to fill the time so we got to leave early. It was nice but I also wanted to see the video because it sounded interesting. When I got back to the flat I filled the time finishing off work for my seminar and then catching up on Scorpion and War and Peace, two of my new favourites.  Once I got in from last two classes, I cooked and then I went back to Netflix.

Wednesday 10th February 2016

I woke up and went to the 9 o’clock lecture, I was so tired but I wasn’t really sure why. When I came back to the flat after I somehow, resisted the urge to go back to bed. Instead I needed to tidy, I have a weird ability to make a mess of the flat so I had to fix that. Other that, I had a pretty relaxing day.

Thursday 11th February 2016

Today I woke and headed out to my two lectures for today. After that I headed back to the flat and thats when it got  a bit weird. I walked into the kitchen to discover a giant inflatable swan sitting by the window. I’m not lying it was just sitting there. It turns out that it was a present for one of my flatmates birthday. There is actually a reason behind it but its a long story. It was still a bit strange, its not really what you expect to find in your flat. After that I spent the next hour in the kitchen with my flatmates, mostly talking about the swan. That evening I had to start working on some essays that I have due soon.

Friday 12th February 2016

As usual I had classes today, which were good, I enjoy Fridays. Between them, my friend and I went to the union for Lunch. The food was really good. It was nice to catch up with her, it feels like I hadn’t seen her in ages. Once I got back to the flat I caught up on Marvels Agent Carter and then I watched Captain America. I was clearly in a particular mood. After I had finished eating my dinner, I called my sister and spoke to her for awhile. Once I had done that I called my mum. Even though I had just seen them earlier in the week it was still nice to catch up.

Saturday 13th February 2016

I slept in really late today, and honestly I didn’t feel bad about it, it had been a long week. When I did wake up I made some lunch and watch season 1 of Once Upon a time. I have been avoiding watching the latest episodes. After a while the internet started to annoy we so I switched to my book. I started Crown of Midnight by Sarah J Maas. I started it at about 4:30 and by 11 I was finished. It was so good. I thought that it was even better then Throne of Glass, which is the first book. I can’t  wait to read the rest of the series. After that it was a bit late to do anything so I just went to bed.

 

Sunday 14th February 2016

Today I woke up and started some work, I see a lot of this in my future as I have three essays due in the next couple of weeks. After a while I got bored so I decided to go on a walk. It was quite a nice day, not to mention the fact that I  hadn’t gone to the gym this week either. It was a really nice walk, I sometimes can’t believe I actually live here. I took a few pictures which you can see below. Afterwards I finished reading the book Hard Times for my english module. It wasn’t a book I would have picked but now I can say I have read it, so thats something. I spent most of the rest of the day watching Once Upon a Time. A nice, relaxing Sunday.

Until next time…

Bye xx

 

Leave a comment